Thirteen years ago today I lost one of the most beautiful, strongest, and kindest women I would ever know. The woman who my daughter would be named after. The woman whose place at the dinner table on holidays can never, ever be filled, and whose voice and laughter echoes in my heart every day. I wish that she could have known my daughter, although I know that she does know her from Heaven. I wish that she could have held her, loved on her, and kissed her chubby cheeks. I pray that my daughter grows up to know what an incredible lady she was named after, and I pray that I can be half of the mother that my grandmother Emma was for my Mom, and that my Mom is for me. Emma Louise would have been 101 this December, and what I would give to have her here when Emma Grace comes home. 


In Memory of Emma Louise Wales Richardson 












Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.